The most popular amenities:
Beach (first line)
Family rooms
Free Wi-Fi
Airport Shuttle
Pool
Bar

Baros is an award-winning boutique resort on a tropical coral island ringed by white beaches and a flourishing house reef. Renowned for discreet, personalised service and its lush natural environment, Baros is a legend in the Maldives. Proud of our heritage and excited about our future, we look forward to extending you the warmest of Maldivian welcomes.

Baros is a pioneering eco-friendly resort. Over the past four decades we have carefully nurtured the natural eco-systems of the island, the lagoon and the majestic underwater world beyond with a unique combination of environmentally responsible luxury and practical Maldivian sustainability. Environmental protection is a top priority at Baros, even behind the scenes:

  • Water is recycled so it can be used, after purification, for irrigation of the garden.
  • All air-conditioning units are CFC free.
  • Guest villas are fitted with a heat exchange system that heats water used for bathing.
  • All chemicals used in the cleaning of kitchens, restaurants, guest villas, boats and in the laundry are biodegradable.
  • To promote understanding of ecological issues, Baros runs awareness programmes that include tours to local villages and uninhabited islands, as well as diving and fishing expeditions.
Bookings with children below 8 years are NOT accepted!

A large number of villas
1 Baros Residence (270 sq.m)

This palatial residence comes with luxurious furnishings and bespoke artworks that create a warm and welcoming ambiance. A private pool in the rear courtyard is framed by tropical flowers, while a front deck leads to your own stretch of Baros beach. Butler service 24 hours a day ensures you have everything you need, when you need it.

4 Baros Suite (200 sq.m)

A winding pathway through the lush foliage leads to these exclusive Suites, which feature wooden floors and high ceilings in a traditional Maldivian concept. At the foot of the king-size bed is an ottoman concealing a television screen while on one side there is a work desk and on the other, a cosy reading nook. In the adjoining lounge, there is a 55” television with access to movies and Internet and a sublimely cosy sofa for relaxation. Sliding glass doors open on to an expansive wooden deck ideal for sunbathing or private dining under the stars beside 19ft x 10ft swimming pool (which has a hot and cold Jacuzzi) adorned with fibre optic lights for a magical ambience in the evening.

15 Water Pool Villas (126 sq.m)

Fanning out over the lagoon, these overwater havens offer the perfect balance of privacy and access. Each villa has a private pool and a daybed on a sun-soaked veranda, with a stairway descending to pristine waters below.

8 Baros Pool Villas (134 sq.m)

A jungle-canopied path leads from each Baros Pool Villa to pristine sands and a crystal-clear lagoon. All come with canopied daybeds and infinity-edged private plunge pools offering breathtaking ocean views. White sands, azure waters and the colourful wonders of the house reef are just metres away.

15 Water Villas (92 sq.m)

These wood-and-thatch villas appear to float on Baros’ magical waters. Relax on a spacious outdoor deck, or descend private stairs directly into the lagoon to cool off in crystal waters that teem with sea life.

8 Baros Villas (103 sq.m)

The scent of mirihi blossoms wafts across the timber decks of these secluded villas. King-size four-poster beds provide a perfect night’s sleep, while on the beach, your own thatched parasol awaits, a few short steps from the pristine waters of the Indian Ocean.

24 Deluxe Villas (89 sq.m)

Nestled under the cooling canopy of Baros’ tropical foliage, Deluxe Villas feature outdoor decks only metres from the beach. Behind the villa is your private garden, complete with daybeds and an outdoor shower framed by tropical fronds.

Various bars and restaurants
The Lighthouse Restaurant

A legendary name in the Maldives, The Lighthouse shines like a beacon as you approach Baros by speedboat. Superb cuisine prepared by Baros’ master chefs is served in an atmosphere of relaxed refinement. The resident Baros sommelier is ready to provide the perfect wine-pairing suggestions.

Cayenne Grill

Cayenne Grill offers an intimate al fresco dining experience with a hint of Indian flavour in a thatched gazebo above the lagoon. Sample perfectly marbled wagyu beef and young New Zealand lamb accompanied by a succulent selection of fresh lobster, prawns, crab and fish.

Lime Restaurant

À la carte dining in an atmosphere of informal sophistication, Lime specialises in local curries and fresh seafood. Enjoy international specialties, local dishes or wood-fired pizza for lunch, or while basking in the beauty of another Baros sunset.

The Lighthouse Lounge

A soothing setting for sipping Champagne as the sun melts below the horizon. The upstairs lounge at The Lighthouse offers views of bewitching beauty, accompanied by delectable wines, cocktails and canapés.

Sails Bar

An intimate and peaceful wooden cabana nestled in a garden of coconut palms. Snack and sway the day away in a hammock as the lagoon sparkles in the sun. Relax with a drink in the evening as smooth beats blossom in the balmy night air.

Destination Dining

Dine anywhere on Baros, on request. Whether an intimate overwater dinner for two on the purpose-built Piano Deck, or a barbecue on the beach, the dedicated Baros dining team can arrange it. A private dinner for two on a secluded sandbank is one of the most romantic experiences imaginable. The personalised menu is prepared and served by a private chef and waiter

Find a lot of interesting things for yourself
SPA

A hidden haven nestled in lush foliage, Serenity Spa offers a selection of deeply soothing therapeutic and beautifying treatments in luxurious private suites. Our highly trained and experienced therapists will calm the mind, balance the body and soothe the soul.

  • Massages, scrubs and wraps
  • Facials, manicure and pedicure
  • Hair wraps and eye treatments
  • Couples’ treatments
  • Spa Signature Experiences
  • Personalised treatments
Baros yoga and meditation

Beyond the horizon, the sun colors the sky in gold ahead of another perfect Baros day. Waves lap gently on the sandbank shore as you stretch and breathe. Our resident yogi will lead you on a journey of wellness, from gentle stressreleasing stretches to the most advanced yoga poses. Serenity Spa offers all our guests regular complimentary morning yoga classes on the Lighthouse deck.

Baros diving

Baros diving is simply legendary – we’re home to one of the Maldives’ original dive centres, first opened in 1979. This highly regarded PADI Five Star Gold Palm Dive Centre offers small group sizes and one-on-one attention. Apart from diving, other exciting aquatic experiences can be arranged:

  • Water skiing
  • Transparent canoeing
  • Wakeboarding
  • Fun-tube riding
  • Windsurfing
  • Catamaran sailing
Baros marine centre

Baros’ resident marine biologist will take you on a journey of aquatic wonders:

  • Full-day dolphin or whale watching excursions
  • Sunset fishing adventures
  • Romantic sunset dhoni cruises
  • Seaplane Photo Flights
Baros cruising

Providing ultimate offshore freedom, the Baros luxury yacht Serenity and luxury dhoni Nooma are available for magical adventures around the atoll. The 19m Nooma has an elegantly curved prow, vast single sail and sarong-clad crew, while the 16m Serenity has all the modern luxuries you would expect from a Princess Motor Yacht.

Both Serenity and Nooma are ideal for leisurely day cruising or romantic sunset dinners, featuring comfortable private cabins and friendly crews to attend to your every need.

Wedding ceremony

Renew your commitment in a setting of breathtaking natural beauty. Choose between an intimate ceremony on a secluded sandbank or a larger celebration on a perfect Baros beach.

Самые популярные удобства:
Пляж (первая линия)
Семейные номера
Бесплатный Wi-Fi
Трансфер от/до аэропорта
Бассейн
Бар

Baros – это бутик-курорт на тропическом коралловом острове, который окаймлен белыми пляжами и цветущим домашнем рифом. Отель известен своим сдержанным, индивидуальным обслуживанием и пышной природой. Это легенда Мальдив. Гордясь своим наследием и взволнованные нашим будущим, мы с нетерпением ждем возможности показать вам настоящее мальдивское гостеприимство.
Праздник в Баросе начнется сразу после приземления в международном аэропорту Велана в Мале. Вас встретят с фирменным напитком Baros, затем сопроводят на катер, который в течение 25 минут после выхода из пирса доставит вас к нашему знаменитому маяку.
Барос является одним из первых экологически чистых курортов. За прошедшие десятилетия мы тщательно разработали уникальную комбинацию естественных экосистем острова, лагуны и мира роскоши. Защита окружающей среды остается главным приоритетом для Baros даже «за кулисами»:
• Вода подвергается очистке, после которой она используется повторно для полива сада.
• Все кондиционеры не содержат ХФК (фреоны).
• Гостевые виллы оснащены системой теплообмена с целью обогрева воды для купания.
• Химические вещества, используемые при уборке кухонь, ресторанов, гостевых вилл, лодок и в прачечной, являются биоразлагаемыми.
• Барос проводит информационные программы, включающие туры в местные деревни и на необитаемые острова, а также дайвинг и рыболовные экспедиции, для того, чтобы способствовать пониманию экологических проблем. Отель не размещает с детьми младше 8 лет.

Большое количество вилл
1 Baros Residence (270 кв.м)

Эта роскошная резиденция с роскошной мебелью и произведениями искусства создает теплую и гостеприимную атмосферу. Частный бассейн на заднем дворе окружен тропическими цветами, а передняя терраса ведет к вашему персональному участку пляжа. В вашем распоряжении услуги дворецкого 24 часа в сутки, так что мы  гарантируем, что вы получите все, что вам нужно, и тогда, когда вам это нужно.

4 Baros Suite (200 кв.м)

Извилистая тропинка сквозь пышную листву ведет к этим эксклюзивным люксам с деревянным полом и высокими потолками в традиционном мальдивском стиле. В ногах большой кровати стоит пуфик, скрывающий телевизионный экран, с одной стороны-рабочий стол, а с другой-уютный уголок для чтения. В соседней гостиной есть 55-дюймовый телевизор с доступом к фильмам и Интернету, а также возвышенно уютный диван для отдыха. Раздвижные стеклянные двери открываются на обширную деревянную палубу, идеально подходящую для принятия солнечных ванн или частной трапезы под звездами рядом с 19-футовым х 10-футовым бассейном (в котором есть горячая и холодная джакузи), украшенным волоконно-оптическими лампами для волшебной атмосферы в вечернее время.

15 Water Pool Villa (126 кв.м)

Каждая из этих вилл располагается над лагуной, подобно надводной гавани, что обеспечивает идеальную приватность. Каждая вилла имеет частный бассейн и кушетку на солнечной веранде, лестница которой ведет напрямую к чистейшей воде внизу.

8 Baros Pool Villa (134 кв.м)

Дорожка, сквозь джунглями, ведет от каждой виллы к белыму пляжу и кристально чистой лагуне. Во всех виллах вы найдете шезлонги и частный панорамный бассейн, откуда открывается захватывающий дыхание вид на океан. Всего в нескольких метрах от виллы вас ожидают белоснежный пляж, лазурная вода и чудные краски домашнего рифа.

15 Water Villa (92 кв.м)

При виде этих вилл из дерева и соломы вам покажется, что они плавают в волшебных водах Бароса. Вы можете отдыхать на просторной открытой террасе либо спуститесься по частной лестнице прямо в лагуну и освежиться в кристально чистой воде, изобилующей морской жизнью.

8 Baros Villa (103 кв.м)

Вы можете услышать аромат цветов мирихи с террасы этих приватных вилл. Вам обеспечен идеальный ночной сон на кровати размера «king-size», а ваш соломенный зонтик на пляже находится всего в нескольких шагах от бирюзовых вод Индийского океана.

24 Deluxe Villas (89кв.м)

Каждая из Deluxe Villa расположена под прохладой тропической растительности Бароса. К услугам гостей открытая палуба всего в нескольких метрах от пляжа. За виллой находится ваш персональный сад с кушетками и душем под открытым небом в окружении тропической листвы.

Различные бары и рестораны
The Lighthouse Restaurant

The Lighthouse Restaurant это легендарное имя на Мальдивах. Каждый раз приближаясь к Баросу на катере, вы замечаете Lighthouse, который сияет как маяк. Превосходные блюда, приготовленные шеф-поварами Baros, подаются в атмосфере непринужденной изысканности. Наш сомелье предложит вам наилучшие вина по сочетанию с вашим блюдом.

Cayenne Grill

Cayenne Grill предлагает приватную трапезу на свежем воздухе в соломенной беседке над лагуной с оттенком индийского вкуса. Попробуйте идеально приготовленную мраморную говядину вагю и молодого новозеландского ягненка в сочетании с аппетитным набором свежих лобстеров, креветок, крабов и рыбы.

Lime Restaurant

Ресторан Lime, специализирующийся на местных блюдах из карри и свежих морепродуктов, предлагает своим посетителям ужин a la carte. Наслаждайтесь блюдами интернациональной кухни, местные блюда или пиццу, приготовленноую на дровах, наслаждаясь красотой заката на Баросе.

The Lighthouse Lounge

Здесь царит успокаивающая обстановка для потягивания шампанского в то время как солнце тает за горизонтом. Из лаунджа верхнего этажа Lighthouse открывается вид на чарующую красоту, восхищаясь которым можете наслаждаться восхитительными винами, коктейли и канапе.

Sails Bar

Это уютный и тихий деревянный домик, окруженный кокосовыми пальмами. Перекусите и проведите день в гамаке, пока яркое лагуна сверкает на солнце. Вечером расслабьтесь с любимым напитком, когда в приятном ночном воздухе оживают равномерные ночные ритмы.

Destination Dining

Вы можете поужинать в любом уголке острова. Это может быть приватный ужин на воде на специально построенной пиано-палубе или барбекю на пляже, словом, вы сами выбираете место и блюда для ужина по своему усмотрению. При любом выборе команда Baros отлично организует ваш ужин. Приватный ужин на двоих на уединенной песчаной косе – это одно из самых романтических впечатлений, которые можно себе представить. Меню, составленное по вашим  пожеланиям, готовится и подается персональным шеф-поваром и официантом.

Найдёте много интересного для себя
СПА

Спа-салон Serenity, укрытый под пышной растительностью, предлагает широкий выбор расслабляющих лечебных и косметических процедур в роскошных персональных процедурных кабинетах. Наши высококвалифицированные и опытные терапевты успокоят ум, сбалансируют тело и умиротворят душу.

  • массажи, скрабы и обертывания
  • уход за лицом, маникюр и педикюр
  • уход за глазами и волосами
  • процедуры для пар
  • фирменные спа процедуры
  • индивидуальные процедуры
Развлечения
  • За горизонтом солнце окрашивает небо в золотой цвет перед очередным идеальным днем в Баросе. Волны мягко омывают берег песчаной отмели, когда вы растягиваетесь и вдыхаете воздух. Наш йог будет сопровождать вас в оздоровительном путешествии, от нежного снятия стресса до самых продвинутых поз йоги. Serenity Spa предлагает всем нашим гостям регулярные бесплатные занятия йогой
  • Рыбалка
  • Экскурсии
  • Настольный теннис
  • Бильярд
Водные Виды Спорта
  • Дайвинг в Баросе просто легендарен — мы являемся домом для одного из оригинальных дайв-центров на Мальдивах, впервые открытых в 1979 году. Этот высококвалифицированный дайв-центр PADI Five Star Gold Palm предлагает индивидуальные погружения и погружение небольшими группами и индивидуальное внимани.

Помимо дайвинга, могут быть организованы также другие интересные водные развлечения:

  • Водные лыжи
  • Прозрачный каноэ
  • Вейкбординг
  • Fun-tube
  • Виндсерфинг
  • Катамаран

Наш морской биолог проведет вас в путешествие по водным чудесам:

  • Экскурсии на дельфинов или китов на целый день
  • Рыбалка на закате
  • Романтический круиз на закате
  • Фото-Полеты на гидросамолете
Услуги
  • Предоставляя максимальную свободу в море, роскошные яхты Baros Serenity и Dhoni Nooma доступны для незабываемых приключений вокруг атолла. 19-метровый Nooma имеет элегантно изогнутую носовую часть и огромный парус, а 16-метровый Serenity обладает всеми современными удобствами, которые можно ожидать от яхты Princess Motor
  • Обновите свои клятвы в обстановке захватывающей дух природной красоты. Выберите между частной церемонией на уединенном песчаном берегу или большим праздником на идеальном пляже Барос.
  • Прачечная
  • Библиотека
  • Бутик
  • Доктор