Dhigufaru Island Resort Maldives

The most popular amenities:
Beach (first line)
Family rooms
Free Wi-Fi
Airport Shuttle
Pool
Bar

Nestled on the protected UNESCO Biosphere Reserve of Baa Atoll, Dhigufaru Island meaning “a long reef”, is the epitome of what you would imagine as an exotic getaway. Whether you like to kick back, relax & take in the magnificent, stunning beauty of the island and surrounding reef, or if you are looking for a more action pack, exotic adventure, we offer the perfect balance of both.
The island is only 35000 square meters, but what it lacks in physical size, it makes up for in its distinctive natural character. The main feature of the island is its surrounding expansive reef, but the island itself has very characteristic natural features, making each part of the island quite unique and special in its own way.

Accommodation:
8 Beach Villas Boaku (49 sq.m)

With stunning views and access to the beach front from each Beach Villa Boaku you have the choice of experiencing the serenity and tranquility of the eastern facing Boaku. Each Villa has a semi outdoor shower space, and indoor bathroom, and his and her vanity space. The room is decked up with all the modern amenities you will require. Each room leads towards your own veranda enclosed within a private garden with views towards the beach and lagoon.

22 Beach Villas Veli (49 sq.m)

With stunning views and access to the beach front from each of the 22 Beach Villa Veli, you have the choice of experiencing the serenity and tranquility of the the stunning magnificence of the Veli beach. Each Villa has a semi outdoor shower space, and indoor bathroom, and his and her vanity space. The room is decked up with all the modern amenities you will require. Each room leads towards your own veranda enclosed within a private garden with views towards the beach and lagoon.

10 Semi-Water Villas (53 sq.m)

Wake up to the invigorating sounds & gentle breeze that rolls off the Indian ocean at our 10 Semi water villas. Perfectly placed to catch the sunrise, with magnificent views of the horizon, our Semi Water Villas allows you to have direct access to the Dhigufaru lagoon from the Aanu Sandrock, from your own expansive private sun deck.

Various bars and restaurants
Dhandifulhu Restaurant

Designed with charm and simplicity, the space itself exemplifies the dining experience as well as the style of cuisines offered at our main restaurant. With panoramic views of the ocean, the main restaurant offers variety and flavours from every corner of the world & a dedicate Maldivian night, which will combine the rich flavours of our indigenous food and traditional entertainment. The restaurant also has its own bar with access to large selection of beverages for your convenience.

Thundi Pool Bar

Relax by the poolside, or enjoy the view from inside the three detached lounge huts surrounding the bar. The Bageecha pool area is the perfect spot to share views of a romantic sunset, with easy access to the beach, as well as whole lot of entertainments.

Thundi bar has a dedicated kitchen where you can order bistro style cuisines, and finger foods including afternoon tea/coffee as well an extensive selection of exotic cocktails., perfect after a swim in the sea or lounging by the poolside.

Athiri Restaurant & Wine Cellar

Our wine cellar is set on water, with access from the beach. With uninterrupted views of the clear blue indian ocean, it’s the perfect setting to wine and dine in sophistication. We offer a specialised A la Carte Menu with each cuisine matched perfectly with the right wine by our chef and sommelier from the large selection of finest wines from throughout the world.

Holhuashi Pavilion

The Pavilion is located on the arrival jetty, and one of the first architectural features you will be able to see as you arrive on the island. Perfect water hole to quench your thirst between meals, with an ice cream or fresh juice with some freshly baked pastries. Its open throughout the day, and ideal for kids of all ages.

Find a lot of interesting things for yourself
SPA

Our Spa offer a comprehensive beauty, health and wellbeing experience within a sq.m compound within a striking island setting. Whether you want to recharge your body for a day filled with activities or want to unwind relax after a busy fun filled day, Funa Spa offers a variety of treatments and services.

Salon

We have a fully decked out Salon for your convenience at our Funa Spa, which offers everything from hairstyling & facials for both men and women.

Reflexology Centre

Best way to relax after a day walking on the beach or after a long flight to get your circulation going. We use different reflexology methods and technique to help cater to your specific needs, be it that you like to relax, or get you ready for a more active day. We also offer full pedicure and manicure services.

Sand Bank Picnic

Experience unspoiled natural beauty at its best, being alone on a tiny little sand bank or a virgin island. A Romantic picnic dinner under the stars, listening to the sounds of waves as they wash on the beach.

Local Island Visits

A visit to a small inhabited island, where the population is only a few hundred at most, will show you a picture of the local culture and lifestyle. Kids strolling near the shore, playing with friends on the beach, or men and women occupied in daily chores show how simple life can be on these islands.

Dolphin Watching

Being located on a Marine Bio Reserve gives you the advantage of observing the marine ecosystem in its purest and untouched form. Baa atoll is known for varied marine life, especially manta rays, dolphins, and whales, giving you the opportunity to watch them in their natural environment. We have programmed and schedule excursions to different spots near the island, with professional guides.

Diving

Our in-house dive school is A PADI licensed dive centre offering certified dive courses and versatile recreational dive packages to suite professional as well as amateur dive enthusiasts. having the luxury of being located on a UNESCO Marine Biosphere, means the area is acclaimed for its versatile dive sites, giving you the opportunity to come into close proximity to the unique and abundant marine life Maldives is well known for.

Water Sports

Our Water sports centre is fully equipped with the latest and widest range of water based activities, from extreme sports, like kite surfing, tube riding, water skying and windsurfing, to more leisurely activities including canoeing, glass bottom boat rides, and snorkelling.  The huge reef which provides a natural protection from currents, combined with shallow waters and light winds gives you the perfect setting for variety of water sports.

Kids Club

Our Kids club is more than a crèche, but also a place where kids can get more acquainted with the island, by learning about its diverse natural features, as well as the unique flora and fauna of the UNESCO Biosphere Reserve at Baa Atoll. We have a dedicated team of Child care personnel who will keep your children interested and occupied throughout their stay, with diverse programs suited for different age groups. It has its own library space with variety of toys and books, as well as a safe indoor playground area including a specially designed swimming pool just for children.

  • Kids Swimming pool
  • Indoor Playground
  • Children’s activities
Recreation Centre

Our recreation centre is located on water, with an easy access via a special wooden bridge from the bar. With spectacular views over the sea, its perfect place to start your morning with a quick gym workout, or end the day socialising, with a game of pool or belt out some songs in the specialised karaoke room.

Самые популярные удобства:
Пляж (первая линия)
Семейные номера
Бесплатный Wi-Fi
Трансфер от/до аэропорта
Бассейн
Бар

Расположенный в охраняемом биосферном заповеднике ЮНЕСКО в атолле Баа, остров Дигуфару, что означает «длинный риф», является воплощением мечты об экзотическом отдыхе. Если вам нравится отдыхать, расслабляться и наслаждаться великолепной, потрясающей красотой острова и окружающего рифа, или если вы ищете болше экшна, экзотического приключения, мы предлагаем идеальный баланс обоих.
Площадь острова составляет всего 35.000 квадратных метров, а его главной особенностью является окружающий риф. Сам остров обладает очень характерными природными особенностями, делающими каждую часть острова совершенно уникальной и по-своему особенной.

Большое количество вилл
8 Beach Villa Boaku (49 кв.м)

С каждой Beach Villa Boaku открывается потрясающий вид и есть доступ к пляжу. У вас есть выбор испытать безмятежность и спокойствие восточной стороны Боаку. В каждой вилле есть душ под открытым небом, крытая ванная комната и туалетный столик для двоих. Номер оборудован всеми современными удобствами, которые вам потребуются. Каждая комната ведет к собственной веранде, окруженной частным садом с видом на пляж и лагуну.

22 Beach Villa Veli (49 кв.м)

С каждой из 22 Beach Villa Veli открывается потрясающий вид и есть доступ к пляжу, и вы можете испытать безмятежность и спокойствие потрясающего великолепия пляжа Вели. В каждой вилле есть душ под открытым небом, крытая ванная комната и туалетный столик для двоих. Номер оборудован всеми современными удобствами, которые вам потребуются. Каждая комната ведет к собственной веранде, окруженной частным садом с видом на пляж и лагуну.

10 Semi-Water Villa (53 кв.м)

Просыпайтесь под бодрящие звуки океана и легкий ветерок, который катится по Индийскому океану на наших 10 Semi-Water Villa. Эти виллы идеально подходят для того, чтобы насладиться восходом солнца, с великолепным видом на горизонт. У вас будет прямой доступ к лагуне Дигуфару с собственной террасы.

Различные бары и рестораны
Dhandifulhu Restaurant

Ресторан Dhandifulhu, спроектированный с шармом и простотой, подарит приятные впечатления от ужина, а также стиля кухни. Ресторане с панорамным видом на океан предлагает разнообразие и вкусы со всех концов света, а так же мальдивские вечера, которые объединяют в себе богатые ароматы наших местных блюд и традиционные развлечения. Ресторан также имеет свой собственный бар с доступом к большому выбору напитков.

Thundi Pool Bar

Отдохните у бассейна или насладитесь видом изнутри трех отдельно стоящих лаунджей, окружающих бар. Бассейн Bageecha — это идеальное место, где можно полюбоваться романтическим закатом, с легким доступом к пляжу и множеством развлечений.

В баре Thundi есть отдельная кухня, где вы можете заказать блюда в стиле бистро и закуски, в том числе послеобеденный чай/кофе, а также широкий выбор экзотических коктейлей. Идеально подойдет после купания в море или отдыха у бассейна.

Athiri Restaurant & Wine Cellar

Наш винный погреб установлен на воде и имеет вход с пляжа. С видом на чистый синий Индийский океан, это идеальное место для наслаждения вином и изысканной кухней. Мы предлагаем специализированное меню а-ля-карт, где каждая кухня идеально сочетается с правильным вином из большого ассортимента лучших вин со всего мира.

Holhuashi Pavilion

Павильон расположен на пристани, и одну из первых архитектурных особенностей вы сможете увидеть, когда прибудете на остров. Идеальное место, чтобы утолить жажду между приемами пищи, с мороженым или свежим соком и свежей выпечкой. Он открыт в течение дня и идеально подходит для детей всех возрастов.

Найдёте много интересного для себя
СПА

Наш спа-центр предлагает полный совокупность услуг по уходу за красотой, здоровьем и благополучием в комплексе площадью 2 кв.м. на живописном острове. Если вы хотите зарядиться энергией в течение дня, насыщенного активными занятиями, или хотите расслабиться после насыщенного веселья, спа-центр Funa предлагает различные процедуры и услуги.

Салон Красоты

Для вашего удобства в нашем спа-салоне Funa есть полностью декорированный салон красоты, который предлагает все, начиная от парикмахерской до ухода за лицом для мужчин и женщин.

Центр Рефлексологии

Лучшее место, где можно расслабиться после дня, проведенного на пляже или после долгого перелета, чтобы улучшить ваше кровообращение. Мы используем различные методы и технику рефлексологии, чтобы помочь удовлетворить ваши конкретные потребности, будь то расслабление, или подготовка к более активному дню. Мы также предлагаем полный комплекс услуг по педикюру и маникюру.

Пикник На Песчаной Отмели

Вдохните нетронутую естественную красоту в своих лучших проявлениях, находясь в одиночестве на крошечной песчаной отмели или на девственном острове. Романтический ужин под звездами, звук волн – это все, что нужно.

Экскурсии На Местные Острова

Посещение небольшого обитаемого острова, население которого составляет не более нескольких сотен человек, ответит на ваши о местной культуре и образе жизни. Дети, прогуливающиеся у берега, играющие с друзьями на пляже, или мужчины и женщины, занятые повседневными делами, показывают, насколько простой может быть жизнь на этих островах.

Экскурсия На Дельфинов

Находясь в морском заповеднике, вы получаете преимущество наблюдения за морской экосистемой в ее чистом и нетронутом виде. Атолл Баа известен разнообразной морской жизнью, особенно мантами, дельфинами и китовами акулами, что дает вам возможность наблюдать за ними в их естественной среде обитания. Мы запланировали для вас экскурсии в лучшие места рядом с островом с профессиональными гидами.

Дайвинг

Наша PADI лицензированный дайвинг центр, предлагающий курсы дайвинга и разнообразные развлекательные пакеты для дайвинга, подходящие как для профессионалов, так и для любителей дайвинга. Нахождение в морской биосфере ЮНЕСКО означает, что этот район известен своими универсальными местами для дайвинга, что дает вам возможность приблизиться к уникальной и богатой морской жизни, которой хорошо известны Мальдивы.

Водные Виды Спорта

Наш центр водных видов спорта полностью оборудован самым последним и широким спектром водных видов активности, от экстремальных видов спорта, таких как кайтсерфинг, водные лыжи и виндсерфинг, до более спокойных занятий, включая катание на каноэ, прогулки на лодке со стеклянным дном и сноркелинг. Огромный риф, который обеспечивает естественную защиту от течений в сочетании с мелкими водами и слабыми ветрами, дает вам идеальные условия для разнообразных водных видов спорта.

Детский Клуб

Наш Детский клуб — это не просто детский сад, но и место, где дети могут поближе познакомиться с островом, узнать о его разнообразных природных особенностях, а также об уникальной флоре и фауне биосферного заповедника ЮНЕСКО в атолле Баа. У нас есть специальная команда по уходу за детьми, которая будет держать ваших детей занятыми на протяжении всего их пребывания. У нас есть разнообразные программы, подходящие для разных возрастных групп. Детский клуб имеет свою собственную библиотеку с разнообразными игрушками и книгами, а также безопасную крытую игровую площадку, включая специально разработанный бассейн для детей.

  • Детский бассейн
  • Крытая игровая площадка
  • Мероприятия для детей
Центр Отдыха

Наш центр отдыха находится на воде, с легким доступом через специальный деревянный мост из бара. С захватывающим видом на море, это идеальное место, чтобы начать свое утро с быстрой тренировки в тренажерном зале или в конце дня пообщаться, поиграть в бильярд или спеть несколько песен в караоке.