The most popular amenities:
Beach (first line)
Family rooms
Free Wi-Fi
Airport Shuttle
Pool
Bar

An imaginative journey that began over two decades ago, the Soneva story continues with Soneva Jani, the brand’s newest luxury resort offering. Inspired by a word that means ‘wisdom’ in Sanskrit, Soneva Jani encompasses a collection of water villas and island sanctuaries set within a lagoon of crystal clear waters, fringed by pristine beaches and blanketed in lush tropical greenery.

The highlight of the islands that the resort calls home is the 5.6 kilometre private lagoon that surrounds it; an awe-inspiring azure spectacle that inspires a sense of calm.

Guests will be treated to a unique ‘castaway’ experience within spacious villas, which feature beautifully designed interiors made from the highest quality sustainable materials

Each Water Villa opens to its very own stretch of sparkling lagoon and is complete with a private pool. What’s more, many of the villas feature slides from the top floor straight into the lagoon and have a retractable roof to stargaze from the master bedroom.

Our villas and reserves offer guests exclusive facilities to enhance the overall sentiment of intuitive and intelligent luxury, including private pools, outdoor decks and direct access to the lagoon.

A large number of villas
3 One Bedroom Water Retreat (416 sq.m)
  • Retractable roof
  • Children’s bedroom
  • Study room
  • Upper floor outdoor terrace
  • Private pool with catamaran nets
  • Open air bathroom
  • Walk in mini-bar
15 One Bedroom Water Retreat with Slide (437 sq.m)
  • Water Slide
  • Retractable roof
  • Children’s bedroom
  • Study room
  • Upper floor outdoor terrace
  • Private pool with catamaran nets
  • Open air bathroom
  • Walk in mini-bar
2 Two Bedroom Water Retreat (573 sq.m)
  • Retractable roof
  • Children’s bedroom
  • Study room
  • Upper floor outdoor terrace
  • Private pool with catamaran nets
  • Open air bathroom
  • Living room
  • Walk in mini-bar
2 Two Bedroom Water Retreat with Slide (610 sq.m)
  • Water Slide
  • Retractable roof
  • Children’s bedroom
  • Study room
  • Upper floor outdoor terrace
  • Private pool with catamaran nets
  • Open air bathroom
  • Living room
  • Walk in mini-bar
1 Three Bedroom Water Reserve (625 sq.m)
  • Water Slide
  • Retractable roof
  • Children’s bedroom
  • Study room
  • Upper floor outdoor terrace
  • Private pool with catamaran nets
  • Open air bathroom
  • Living room
  • Walk in mini-bar
1 Four Bedroom Water Reserve (1226 sq.m)
  • Water Slide
  • Children’s bedroom
  • Study room
  • Fitness room
  • Upper floor outdoor terrace
  • Private pool with catamaran nets
  • Open air bathroom
  • Living room
  • Walk in mini-bar
1 Four Bedroom Island Reserve (1752 sq.m)
  • Water Slide
  • Children’s bedroom
  • Study room
  • Fitness room
  • Upper floor outdoor terrace
  • Private pool with catamaran nets
  • Open air bathroom
  • Living room
  • Walk in mini-bar
A large number of villas
So Imaginative

Trick your mind and taste buds with culinary chemistry within So Imaginative, Soneva’s experimental tasting room. The sommeliers create inspired wine tastings and dinners, selecting perfect pairings from the cellar.

The Gathering Wine Cellar

Housed in the extraordinary wine tower within the Gathering, the Wine Cellar features an extensive selection that includes organic and biodynamic wines.

So Fresh

Start each day here with an endless spread of fresh fruits, comforting classics and creative juices. The day continues with a bountiful buffet of organic garden salads and live cooking stations with our wood burning pizza oven, tandoors and grills with freshly caught and grilled-to-order seafood. The sun sets and the Chef takes the stage in the central open kitchen to create a myriad of delicious dishes.

So Engaging

So Engaging is our exclusive Chef’s Table, offering a mystery menu for five very special guests.

So Cool

Indulge in a variety of our favorite flavours ice cream, handmade chocolates prepared by the in-house chocolatiers and gourmet charcuterie, cheese and preserves, all of which are complimentary.

So Starstruck

Enjoy an exclusive dining experience in the company of the stars as you savour fresh flavours at The Observatory’s dining area. Sit at one of the four dining tables around our telescope and dine on delicious cuisine, making dinner at So Starstruck a truly out-of-this-world experience.

Zuhair’sBeach

Tucked away on the secluded North Island, set in the lagoon close to the Water Villas is the perfect spot for swimming, snorkeling and time in the sun. Enjoy a delightful pop up dinner of local Maldivian delicacies on our private beach, prepared by the Chef using only what he can catch or pick.

The Director’s Cut by Gaston

Our overwater, open-air cinema is located in a tranquil bay to the south of the island. Our new eight-table over water Peruvian restaurant serves a set menu and a la carte.

The Gathering

The heart of the resort, the Gathering is a three-storey overwater structure that is home to various dining outlets, as well as the spa, library, retail area, The Den and wine cellar.

Enjoy refreshing coolers, cocktails and tapas at any time of the day as you lounge on daybeds and overwater catamaran nets suspended the sparkling waters, just the spot to take in the magnificent sunset.

Cuisine: Handpicked fruits, creative juices, freshly baked pizzas, tandoors and grills.

Find a lot of interesting things for yourself
Spa

Inspired by the resort’s name, ‘jani’ which means wisdom in Sanskrit, we encourage guests to learn new skills and rethink their lifestyles with a focus on wellness. Our in-house experts are on hand to offer advice to assist guests to heal, move, and ‘be’. Spa treatments are complemented by the fully-equipped gym, yoga pavilion, outdoor spa champas, as well as sauna and steam rooms.

Observatory

A sophisticated 16-inch Meade telescope rises up through the floor of the observatory deck, offering enchanting views of the starry sky. Our resident Astronomer is available for private stargazing sessions, dinners, picnics and cruises. Soneva Jani offers the first overwater observatory in the Maldives.

Sunset Dolphin Cruise

Get ready for one of the most fascinating experiences of your holiday; watching dozens of playful dolphins in the light of the setting sun. While you cruise into deeper the waters, you will be served a selection of canapés and a flute of Champagne.

Cinema Paradiso

Indulge in popcorn and sparkling prosecco on the loungers and catamaran nets suspended over the sea. Recline under the stars and enjoy a selection of classic and inspirational movies.

Snorkeling

Take an aquatic adventure through the waters of the Noonu Atoll and discover the diversity of Maldivian marine life, guided by our resident Marine Biologist. Our Atoll-native sea turtles and rays may make a special appearance, as you experience the magnificence of life below the waves.

Eco-Friendly Surfing

Discover less charted and secret surf breaks in the Noonu Atoll accompanied with our experienced surf instructor/ guides. All surf breaks are accessible within a 5 – 35 minute speedboat ride. Surf season is dependent on Mother Nature’s mood though it does peak from May – September. Waves range from waist to head high. All equipment is eco-friendly and made from recycled waste making us the first fully sustainable surfing program in the world.

Cooking Classes

Learn to cook your favourite dishes in the Gathering’s beautiful Open Kitchen. Our chefs will personally guide you through the ingredients and preparations, and once the cooking is finished you can take your seat and enjoy the fruits of your labour, accompanied by a glass of Champagne.

The Gardens

Medhufaru island, the largest island at Soneva Jani, was home to a farm for 10 years before Soneva Jani was conceptualised. The extensive gardens on the isle still supply the fruits, vegetables and herbs to the resort’s kitchens.

Kids Club

A playground for the imagination where children can dress up, play with Lego, and participate in activities around the island, including snorkelling, gardening, and much more.

Shop and Gallery

Take a piece of paradise home to remember us by. The shop includes a range of beautiful clothing, jewellery, handicrafts, books, homeware and gifts that reflect our beautiful island.

Library

The library is located on the top deck of The Gathering and offers an inspiring and informative selection of literature on the Maldives and its magnificent underwater world. Browse the shelves and discover a different world amongst the pages. Get a preview of the amazing species you will discover on your next snorkelling or diving experience.

Diving

The Soleni Dive Centre’s multi-lingual PADI instructors and the small dive group sizes ensure that you get a world-class diving experience, whether it is your first or your hundredth dive. There are many dive sites rich with marine life around the resort, sure to tempt all marine enthusiasts.

Самые популярные удобства:
Пляж (первая линия)
Семейные номера
Бесплатный Wi-Fi
Трансфер от/до аэропорта
Бассейн
Бар

Творческое путешествие, которое началось более двух десятилетий назад, история Soneva продолжается с Soneva Jani, новейшим предложением бренда класса люкс. Вдохновленный словом, которое означает «мудрость» на санскрите, «Сонева Джани» включает в себя коллекцию водных вилл и островных святилищ, расположенных в лагуне с кристально чистой водой, окаймленной нетронутыми пляжами и покрытой пышной тропической растительностью.

Изюминкой островов является 5,6-километровая частная лагуна, которая окружает остров; впечатляющий лазурный спектакль, который внушает чувство спокойствия.

Гостей порадуют уникальные впечатления от отдыха на просторных виллах с великолепно оформленными интерьерами из высококачественных экологически чистых материалов.

Каждая водная вилла выходит на собственный участок искрящейся лагуны и имеет собственный бассейн. Более того, многие из вилл оснащены горками с верхнего этажа прямо в лагуну и имеют выдвижную крышу, чтобы можно было любоваться звездами из главной спальни.

Наши виллы предлагают гостям эксклюзивные возможности для повышения общего ощущения интуитивной и интеллектуальной роскоши, включая частные бассейны, открытые палубы и прямой доступ к лагуне.

Большое количество вилл
3 One Bedroom Water Retreat (416 кв.м)
  • Выдвижная крыша
  • Детская спальня
  • Кабинет
  • Открытая терраса на верхнем этаже
  • Частный бассейн с катамаранными сетями
  • Ванная комната под открытым небом
  • Мини-бар
15 One Bedroom Water Retreat with Slide (437 кв.м)
  • Водная горка
  • Выдвижная крыша
  • Детская спальня
  • Кабинет
  • Открытая терраса на верхнем этаже
  • Частный бассейн с катамаранными сетями
  • Ванная комната под открытым небом
  • Мини-бар
2 Two Bedroom Water Retreat (573 кв.м)
  • Выдвижная крыша
  • Детская спальня
  • Кабинет
  • Открытая терраса на верхнем этаже
  • Частный бассейн с катамаранными сетями
  • Ванная комната под открытым небом
  • Гостиная
  • Мини-бар
2 Two Bedroom Water Retreat with Slide (610 кв.м)
  • Водная горка
  • Выдвижная крыша
  • Детская спальня
  • Кабинет
  • Открытая терраса на верхнем этаже
  • Частный бассейн с катамаранными сетями
  • Ванная комната под открытым небом
  • Гостиная
  • Мини-бар
1 Three Bedroom Water Reserve (625 кв.м)
  • Водная горка
  • Выдвижная крыша
  • Детская спальня
  • Кабинет
  • Открытая терраса на верхнем этаже
  • Частный бассейн с катамараномными сетями
  • Ванная комната под открытым небом
  • Гостиная
  • Мини-бар
1 Four Bedroom Water Reserve (1226 кв.м)
  • Водная горка
  • Детская спальня
  • Кабинет
  • Фитнес-зал
  • Открытая терраса на верхнем этаже
  • Частный бассейн с катамаранными сетями
  • Ванная комната под открытым небом
  • Гостиная
  • Мини-бар
1 Four Bedroom Island Reserve (1752 sq.m)
  • Водная горка
  • детская спальня
  • Кабинет
  • Фитнес-зал
  • Открытая терраса на верхнем этаже
  • Частный бассейн с катамараном
  • Ванная комната под открытым небом
  • Гостиная
  • Мини-бар
Различные бары и рестораны
So Imaginative

Обманите свой разум и вкусовые рецепторы кулинарной химией в So Imaginative, экспериментальном дегустационном зале Soneva. Сомелье создают незабываемые дегустации вин и ужины, выбирая идеальные сочетания из погреба.

The Gathering Wine Cellar

Винный погреб расположен в необычной винной башне в The Gathering. Здесь представлена широкая коллекция органических и биодинамических вин.

So Fresh

Начинайте каждый день здесь с бесконечного разнообразия свежих фруктов, приятной классики и креативных соков. День продолжается обильным буфетом органических огородных салатов, затем на открытой кухне с нашей дровяной печью для пиццы и грилями со свежевыловленными и приготовленными на гриле морепродуктами. Солнце садится, и шеф-повар выходит на центральную открытую кухню, чтобы создать множество восхитительных блюд.

So Engaging

So Engaging– это эксклюзивный стол нашего шеф-повара, предлагающего загадочное меню для пяти особенных гостей.

So Cool

Наслаждайтесь разнообразием наших любимых ароматов мороженого, конфет ручной работы, приготовленных собственными шоколатье, а также изысканных мясных закусок, сыров и консервов, которые подаются бесплатно.

So Starstruck

Наслаждайтесь эксклюзивным ужином в компании звезд, пока вы смакуете свежие вкусы в обеденной зоне Обсерватории. Сядьте за один из четырех обеденных столов вокруг нашего телескопа и вкусно поужинайте, превратив ужин в So Starstruck в поистине незабываемое событие.

Zuhair’sBeach

Спрятанный на уединенном Северном острове, расположенный в лагуне рядом с Water Villas, Zuhair’s Beach является идеальным местом для купания, подводного плавания и отдыха на солнце. Наслаждайтесь восхитительным ужином местными мальдивскими деликатесами на нашем частном пляже, приготовленным шеф-поваром с использованием только того, что он может поймать или подобрать.

The Director’s Cut by Gaston

Наш надводный кинотеатр под открытым небом расположен в спокойной бухте к югу от острова. Наш новый перуанский ресторан на восемь столов над водой предлагает комплексное меню и блюда по меню.

The Gathering

Сердце курорта, The Gathering представляет собой трехэтажное сооружение над водой, в котором расположены различные рестораны, а также спа, библиотека, торговая зона, The Den и винный погреб.
Наслаждайтесь освежающими кулерами, коктейлями и тапас в любое время дня, пока вы отдыхаете на кушетках. Это как раз то место, где можно полюбоваться великолепным закатом.
Кухня: Собранные вручную фрукты, креативные соки, свежеиспеченная пицца и грили.

Найдёте много интересного для себя
Спа

Вдохновленные названием курорта, «jani», что на санскрите означает «мудрость», мы призываем гостей освоить новые навыки и переосмыслить свой образ жизни с акцентом на здоровье. Наши эксперты готовы дать совет, чтобы помочь гостям вылечиться, двигаться и «быть». Спа-процедуры дополняются полностью оборудованным тренажерным залом, павильоном для йоги, спа-салоном под открытым небом, а также сауной и парной.

Обсерватория

Современный 16-дюймовый телескоп Meade поднимается сквозь пол палубы обсерватории, предлагая чарующие виды на звездное небо. Наш местный астроном доступен для индивидуальных сессий наблюдения за звездами, ужинов, пикников и круизов. Soneva Jani предлагает первую надводную обсерваторию на Мальдивах.

Круиз с дельфинами на закате

Будьте готовы к одному из самых захватывающих впечатлений вашего отпуска; наблюдая десятки играющих дельфинов в свете заходящего солнца. По мере того, как вы удаляетесь от берега, вас угостят набором канапе и шампанским.

Кинотеатр Парадизо

Побалуйте себя попкорном и игристым просекко на шезлонгах и сетях, подвешенных над водой. Возлежите под звездами и наслаждайтесь выбором классических и окрыляющих фильмов.

Сноркелинг

Отправьтесь в приключение сквозь воды атолла Нуну и откройте для себя все разнообразие морской жизни Мальдив под руководством нашего морского биолога. Наши морские черепахи и скаты, обитающие в атоллах, могут создать особую картину, при которой вы ощущаете великолепие жизни под волнами.

Экологичный Серфинг

Воспользуйтесь незапланированными перерывами на серфинг в атолле Нуну в сопровождении наших опытных инструкторов/гидов по серфингу. Все перерывы на серфинг доступны в 5 — 35 минутах езды на катере. Сезон серфинга зависит от настроения Матери Природы, хотя и достигает пика с мая по сентябрь. Высота волн варьируется от одного метра до двух. Все оборудование изготовлено из экологически чистых переработанных материалов, что делает нас первой в мире экологичной программой для серфинга.

Кулинарные уроки

Научитесь готовить ваши любимые блюда на прекрасной открытой кухне в Gathering-е. Наши повара проведут вас через все таинства ингредиентов и приготовления, после чего, вы сможете занять свое место и насладиться плодами своего труда в сопровождении бокала шампанского.

Сады

На самом большом острове Medhufaru произрастали сады в течении 10 лет прежде чем Soneva Jani была концептуализирована. Кухни курорта и сегодня снабжаются фруктами, овощами и зеленью с этих садов.

Детский клуб

Игровая площадка, где дети могут наряжаться, играть с Лего и участвовать в мероприятиях по всему острову, включая подводное плавание, садоводство и многое другое.

Магазин и Галерея

Возьмите кусочек рая домой, чтобы помнить о нас. В магазине вы найдете красивую одежду, ювелирные изделия, изделия ручной работы, книги, товары для дома и подарки, которые отражают наш прекрасный остров.

Библиотека

Библиотека расположена на верхней палубе TheGathering-а и предлагает вдохновляющую и информативную подборку литературы о Мальдивах и их прекрасном подводном мире. Просмотрите полки и откройте для себя другой мир среди страниц. Просматривая эти страницы, вы можете найти удивительные виды обитателей подводного мира, которых вы возможно встретить во время своего следующего сноркелинга или дайвинга.

Подводное плавание

Многоязычные инструкторы PADI в Soleni Dive Centre и небольшая группа по дайвингу гарантируют, что вы получите опыт дайвинга мирового класса, будь то ваше первое или сотое погружение. Вокруг курорта есть много мест для дайвинга, богатых подводной жизнью, которые наверняка привлекут всех любителей моря.